Bikes

 

 

 
What Does This Mean?

Testimonials

See what our customers have to say about our products and services!

  • April 20, 2016

    We rented a recliner for the week which was of the best decisions we made, chair was delivered and the driver set it up and made sure everything worked. Even better is that we rented from Buena Vista. My husband's charger for his wheelchair was damaged the first night we were in Disney, without a charger we would have been out of luck. I contacted Buena Vista and talked to Dyanna to see if they had a charger that would work for his wheelchair, she researched it on the net and talked to her technical support people and yes they did. We drove to the office to pick it up, they made sure it would work and just in case told us if we needed to rent a wheelchair they could accommodate us. Just wanted to say thank you to everyone for making our vacation enjoyable.
    Matthew and Marilou Catracchia.

    Marilou Catracchia
  • March 8, 2016

    I rented a scooter for two days in February...best decision ever!!! I was able to "keep up" with everyone and still not be exhausted or hurting. (bad knees). I would definitely rent again! The process was very easy and efficient. Thank You!


    Ellen Scarano
  • February 23, 2016

    Great service! Nice people to talk to on telephone. Speak Spanish.
    Scooter waiting at hotel. Very much help to my family. Thank Buena Vista Scooter.

    Jose Albado
  • February 9, 2016

    Thank you to Buena Vista and your entire staff!
    What a nightmare our trip WOULD HAVE been if it wasn't for their quick, efficient, and kind service. We read many of the reviews and "testimonials" on a number of the Disney preferred vendors. We saw good and not so good reviews on everyone. It came down to Buena Vista and one of the other competitors, unfortunately we chose the other company. It started with their customer service representative, who seemed to be getting annoyed with my questions. I'm a person who does not ride these often, of course I'm going to have questions. I let that go and chalked it up to me thinking too much into it. THEN I called a week prior to our arrival, just to confirm. I was put on hold for 10 minutes because he couldn't locate my reservation. He finally found it and confirmed the dates and location. TWO STRIKES, but I kept the reservation with them. THEN, the most unkind, unheard of, unprofessional thing happened as we got off the plane in Orlando. I had a voice message from the company we, unfortunately, chose. They were informing me, ON THE DAY THE RENTAL WAS TO START, that they would not have a scooter delivered for us because they had over-booked their equipment. What the hell were we supposed to do. I was so livid and scared because we needed this scooter and had no idea if anyone would have an availability. Since Buena Vista was our second choice we called them first. I spoke with a very pleasant, kind gentlemen. I explained the situation (IN TEARS) and asked if they had availability on such short notice. He said he could have one delivered for us with-in the hour. He even apologized for the other company's complete lack of professionalism. The scooter was at our hotel when we arrived 40 minutes after my phone call. BEST part.....I received a phone call later in the day from the manager of the company WHO ALSO apologized for the experience we faced with the other company, gave me his direct line and said if we needed anything or had any issues with our rental to call him direct. I understand that companies do these things sometimes to retain customers. WELL IT WORKED! absolutely nothing but GREAT things to say about Buena Vista, it's staff, and it's scooters. WORST PART......I had to fight the charges from the other company. do you believe that?? they left me a message that they overbooked, couldn't get me a scooter, and they were still going to charge me. Disney received a letter from me as well. They SHOULD NO LONGER endorse the other company and send more business to Buena Vista. Disney prides itself on customer satisfaction, well this other company DOES NOT and Disney needed to know that. Buena Vista is class and the other company is a bunch of unprofessional folks who do not care about what it takes to be successful. It just seems to me the owner or manager of the other place has nothing to do with the day to day operations.
    THANK YU SO MUCH BUENA VISTA!

    Alison Q.
  • February 2, 2016

    We rented two scooters for the 3rd, 4th and 5th of February for our DisneyWorld visit. I have used your scooters for many years.
    Something unusual occurred...one of the scooters stopped running due to the battery. I called your office and was told a replacement scooter would be brought to my location in approximately one hour. I wa told I would receive a call from the driver when he arrived. I did get the call.we did get a different scooter...and we got to meet Oscar...and it was in half an hour''s time...not an hour!
    Your company did a Fab job of under-promising and over- delivering. We were all very pleased with the service we received and with meeting Oscar...a pleasant and funny guy who knows what he''s doing. It''s a pleasure doing business with you!


    Linda Beuter
  • February 1, 2016

    I rented from them a few times and the service was excellent & prompt. Now I own a scooter but this past October I rented two scooters and a recliner while at WDW with 2 sisters and hubby, Buena Vista always there when needed and we had a great time. Only once in eight years I had a problem with a scooter but rather then keep me waiting for another I was allowed to switch it for a good one at the kiosk on the Boardwalk near where I was staying. That sold me on the service. Thank you for all the memories you have helped me collect especially this past year with my sisters who beach live in other states. It might be the last time we get together since we are all handicapped and seniors. It means a lot to have a company I cn really depend upon.

    Maureen
  • January 20, 2016

    I just got off the phone to reserve my scooters for my next Disney vacation. Every time I go to Disney you are the 2nd call, 1st is the resort and then you. I am so thankful that I haven't rented from other companies that people have had issues with. It is hard to enjoy yourself when in pain, the scooter has solved my problem so THANK-YOU BUENA VISTA for being there for us. Yes, I had my sister rent one too last year and I am getting her one again. Great customer service also, thank you again from a several time returning customer.
    See you soon.

    Michele Clark
  • December 24, 2015

    MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!!
    We arrived late last night, to enjoy our 13th Christmas as Ft. Wilderness Campground. We always rent scooters, although this is the FIRST year we are using Buena Vista. A couple bad experiences with some other vendors kind of forced the switch. Scooters were at the registration building, as planned. Scooters are in fabulous condition and have lasted us ALL DAY today. It is currently 9:30pm and I am waiting for my husband, who is getting us ice cream, on Main Street in Magic Kingdom.
    I had to hop on my phone to leave a post because we are SO impressed with this company. Not only have these scooters been running since 730 this morning but we actually ran into to two Buena Vista Workers in the park, at two different times, today. Both of them saw us passing by and asked us how our rental was going and if there were any issues or questions we had for them.
    That just really struck a chord with me and I had to share. You have delivered a fantastic product with even better customer service.
    Thank you so much for this assistance.

    Merry Christmas to all!!!!!!

    Gerri H.
  • December 12, 2015

    Thanks for the great service. You guys have always treated us so well.

    Allen Campbell
  • December 1, 2015

    I really enjoyed your scooters. So reliable and such a treat to be able to keep up with the family. It was nice to see so many Buena Vista scooters in the parks. Validates that we made the right choice with the right company.

    Jean Badgette
  • October 30, 2015


    We recently visited Disney world, staying at Beach Club Villas. As we have for the past several years, we rented scooters from the stand at the Boardwalk. We rented 3 scooters from Oct 19th to Oct 24th (6 days). As the stand at the Boardwalk where we picked them up closes at 10pm and we had late dinner reservations that night, I asked if there was a way to return them later, since we’d be in Epcot until after 10pm and had an early flight out the next morning before the stand at Boardwalk opened. The young gentleman at the stand asked where we were staying and told us we could drop late that night with Bell Services at the Beach Club, which we did. That was very nice and convenient for us!

    I’d just like to thank all involved in making our stay enjoyable (as always) and going above and beyond even our high expectations. You’ve really spoiled us! For the past several years your employees at the Boardwalk stand have been the best! Thanks again.   I’ll be leaving a review on your website soon.


    Ted Hershberger
  • October 27, 2015

    I will absolutely defend this company to the end of the earth. I've read some pretty nasty things about ALL the local scooter companies, Buena Vista included. But the proof is in the pudding people. I've used Buena Vista almost 5 times now and every time has been exceptional. Were there times where my scooter had issues, YES. But if most of you boneheads would take into consideration this companies customer service and response time you may actually see how great they really are.
    One thing people tend to forget is what it is they are using......THIS STUFF IS ELECTRIC. It can malfunction, no matter how much TLC it gets. I am old AND overweight. however, I've always been overweight and NEVER used a scooter until I was OLD. I've always been FAT but never lazy!!!
    A lot of the people I have seen complaining in the parks appear to be overweight and lazy. I'm sorry, you Do NOT get my sympathy. This company is HEADS above the competition and they deserve the recognition. I was stranded once, in the parks, but I recognized how friendly and considerate these people were to my situation AND how quickly they took care of the issue. NUMBER 1, NO DOUBT.

    Thanks for your service!!!!

    Mr. Brickman
  • October 11, 2015

    Buena Vista Scooter Rentals are absolute life savers. Thank you so much for the SPEEDY service and very friendly customer service representatives. You've got a lifer in Tammy and Otto Skoman.
    Thanks again!!!!

    Tammy and Otto
  • October 10, 2015

    I have used one other scooter company in the past and will never use anyone but Buena Vista. They have surpassed my exception of great customer service. Not only are their representatives professional they are also efficient and dependable. Anytime I had any kind of problem they were there to walk me through it or show up and handle the problem no matter where I was including the Disney parks. Due to my husbands illness the scooter has made spending time with my family easier. and knowing that I will not have any issues with it during my stay makes it much better. Thank you Buena Vista!!!!!!

    Patty Sindone
  • October 1, 2015

    Couldn't have asked for better service!
    Great equipment, exceptional customer service, and one hell of a following to boot. Not sure how many times we will be getting back to Disney but you all made the trip so much better.
    Thanks again and I HOPE I will be using you again soon!

    Randall Tethers
  • August 25, 2015

    Thank you for your services.. because of the scooter I was able to enjoy a wonderful vacation with my children and grandchildren... your customer service representatives were considerate and very helpful.

    Barbara Terrusa
  • June 3, 2015

    Buena Vista, you are top of the line when it comes to making my vacation a very pleasant one. In the past I would walk in the parks with my husband and would ache from the pain. Now, I look forward to going to Disney. I know Buena Vista will have part in making my vacation and enjoyable one! Thank You Again

    DIANE SPICER
  • May 6, 2015

    We rented our scooter from buena vista scooters while on our Disney vacation.   My mom had a broken ankle. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone without hesitation.   We had an issue with the chair becoming wobbly about 3 days into our trip, I called and no questions a new scooter waited for us at our resort,    We also had a battery charging issue, I called and they had a scooter within a half hour to the location we were dining at. No hesitation, AWESOME CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!    It was nice to know that they were accessible if there was an issue, both the scooters worked great regardless of any issues that we had.    Very pleasant to speak with over the phone and hold time was very minimal under one minute.   Again a new experience to us and would recommend to vacationers or anyone in need of scooter rental will keep in mind incur future trips if ever needed again.   Thanks buena vista scooters for making getting around a little easier for my mom!

    Colleen R.
  • April 2, 2015

    I have to say you are a pretty awesome place, most scooter rental places don''t rent power chairs unless you use one at home, you do I love that. I am 32 with a bad knee I cant WALK LONG DISTANCES ANY MORE. The lady that answered the phone was extremely helpful, but she helped me I have autism and I talk a lot she was nice about me talking a lot. I am thankful for that, you guys are awesome keep up the good work. Hope the power chair is as good as your service, hav not rented yet.

    Fred Allen
  • February 23, 2015


    I used this company when we went to Disney World. Made the decision after arriving, called them, so nice, on a Sunday too boot, and they had it in the lobby of the resort. We were at. Fully charged, two business cards, a follow up call that evening, and a thank you e mail when we arrived home. This company has the customer as their number one priority.


    Jeffery Johnson
  • February 13, 2015

    Thank you, Buena Vista, for the absolutely fabulous job.
    Each and every time we come you help to make our trip that much better.
    We wish you all the absolute best......See you in JUNE!!!!!

    Joan James
  • February 2, 2015

    I rented a wheel chair for my mother in law and the service was VERY VERY good. Typically I'm not easy to impress, but your phone staff,who I spoke with on several occassions because our resort location kept changing, were just the most friendly people to speak with on the phone. Everyting was delivered, as promised, and was a HUGE help to our trip.
    BUENA VISTA IS MUCH RECOMMENDED TO ANYONE SCOUTING THE LOCAL COMPANIES.

    Peter Xander
  • January 27, 2015

    I want to take this opportunity to thank you so much for the scooter you provided me in DisneyWorld for the past few days. It was a life changer for me and allowed me to participate with my grandchildren and children without any stress or problems. The scooter gave me the freedom to explore the parks with them and to keep up with their crazy schedules. Again, thank you so much. Please know how appreciative I am.
    Best wishes,
    Ann Landau
    Bruce Landau (he didn't have to worry about me!)

    Ann Landau
  • December 23, 2014

    I want to thank you very much for the wheelchair we had at the Clarion hotel. This was perfect for my mother and she spent very good vacations in Florida.
    I wish you all a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year 2015.

    H lene Pietrzynski
  • November 1, 2014

    LIFE SAVER!!!!
    These scooter were so great. Lasted the day, got on all the transportation and , more importantly, were waiting for us when we arrived. Not one time were we put out by these, and your service is spectacular. Great, friendly workers, and so efficient. Job Well Done!!!
    RETURN RENTER FOR SURE!!!

    Gerald and Josephine Reganowitz

Reserve your scooters and
other mobility products
online today!

Reserve Now!

Call for more details about our used scooters and equipment!
(866) 484-4797
 
PRE-OWNED
STROLLERS

starting at $30.00

PRE-OWNED "PORTABLE" GoGo

PRE-OWNED
VICTORY 

PRE-OWNED  MAXIMA               


        We can arrange for shipping.
Call Now for details & pricing!!!
       (866) 484-4797

Pride Mobility Products Corp.
Orlando Grocery Express

You can now follow us on...


 
A Division of: The Buena Vista Companies